Uncategorized

Maybe

Hands

His hands cradle the mystery of pleasure
Slipping into the cores of my fingertips
Making a slow journey looking for the treasure
That is my heart and mind

His laughter is the contagion
I never knew I needed
Biding its time for an explosion
Of roaring passion and pure bliss

But it was his eyes that took me to places
It peers through my soul and loved me anyway
A vision of a future filled with rainy nights and our faces
It was those eyes that made me feel like I found home

Looking back, I wish we were stronger
Maybe we could have lasted
And I don’t have to wonder
When I’ll find home again

Daily Prompt: Vision

Photo Credit
3 thoughts on “Maybe

Leave a Reply

