Blogosphere

The Hiatus

I was swept away by a cute English man and he took me travelling the past two weeks, and that’s the reason why I haven’t been posting anything.

As much as I want to say that, it didn’t actually happened. In fact, what happened is so long off from that statement. 🙂

I was busy with work!!! As a hotelier, being a host of a GM’s conference is equivalent to the Olympics. And in this case, we only had a week to prepare for this Olympics. General Managers, VPs and people from our corporate office came to our property to conduct a special workshop for GMs and trainers. As the Marketing girl, it was my task to write welcome letters, welcome cards, farewell letters and the list goes on. The past two weeks just flew by. I swear, this event stole two weeks worth of my life.

It was the first time in a long time that I got really busy and got involve over an event. I was at every meeting and in every step of the preparation. The thrill of being in a whirlwind of work has never been this exciting. Over the past year, I have been asking myself if I actually really liked working in a hotel, this event just reminded me why I love being a hotelier. It truly is a different kind of adventure.

And even though, two weeks of my life flew by, it was an amazing experience. Working so hard, staying late and coming in early at work, working on the weekends – all the sacrifice was well worth it when the event day came and it was a smooth success.

By the way, it was only a 2-day event, the week before was all about preparations, and this week was all about reports.

Now that is over,  I am hoping to catch up with what happened in the blogosphere. Can’t wait to read everything that I missed!

Hopefully this newly found energy will translate to poetry and essays. 🙂

Leave a Reply

